Quick Easy Vegetable Meal

Ever in a mood when you want something quick to make but you want to keep the calories and fat down? I am often really crunched for time at night so it can be really hard to find time to make a good quality healthy meal that’s also healthy and vegetarian. Not really cost or health efficient to run down to McDonalds every night for dinner. So through experimenting, I actually found a relatively quick meal that’s perfect for bbq’s and weekend get togethers or just a regular week night.

This meal is kind of a mix of yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower and the option of avocado. As odd as it may sound it is very good and satisfying. What I do is cut up a whole yellow squash and zucchini into small slivers than cut those into fourths or halves depending on how you like them. Than I put those in a big bowl and mix in some cut up broccoli and cauliflower and mushrooms (these are typically bought at the store in slices but make them however you like them the most).

Next is the fun part. What I did was put them on the grill with the rest of my families meals. I put the in big wok pan that we got from the store. You can also add seasonings too them before you put them on the grill. I added a little garlic, peppers, and some French dressing. You can skillet them on the grill until it seems pretty well cooked, not black but they look like they’re warm and cooked.

You can take them off and serve them right up. I usually add a little more French dressing to the meal but that decision is totally up to you. If you want to add a little more to the meal feel free to mix in some spaghetti noodles and Alfredo sauce and you have a fancy pasta meal with minimal effort that is also very healthy.

I would totally recommend this recipe to anyone and you can for sure make many different variations on them and it’s not required to cook them on the stove or in the oven that was just the way I chose as it’s finally grilling weather out. Happy cooking all!

