Best Books of 2013

Well, since the year has officially ended, it’s time to look back and reflect. A lot happened this past year, both good and bad. Hopefully more good than bad, but everybody has those years. To sum up the year of reading, I decided to take a look back at the most popular and most bought books of 2013. There were so many good books that came out this past year and I hope that even more great stories emerge this year, also. So here it is, the most bought books of 2013, the books that people loved and grew popular this past year, at least in my opinion 🙂 ( Not in order of greatness)

1. The Fault In Our Stars; by John Green

If you have read any other of my posts, I’m sure you’ve gotten by now that I have a slight obsession for John Green books are I really enjoy his writing style and topics. Although this book was published in 2012, I put this on the list because this last year was when it really seemed to become popular and get really big. John Green signed a movie contract and began filming the movie for this book, because it became so popular. This book is about the story of two teenagers with cancer, Augustus and Hazel and their love story and dealing with their illnesses. This book is very cute, but make sure you have your tissues handy.

2. Inferno; by Dan Brown

 I will admit to not having read this book yet, but it is on my wish list. I have read most of Dan Browns other books, and I have loved them. They are full of adventure and discovering old historic facts that were held in secret. Many of his books uncover secrets from orginizations such and the Illuminiti and the catholic church. His books always keep you guessing and they are all very good in my opinion. This book popped up on a lot of internet searches for this year, so I’m assuming that many other people agree with me on this point. If you haven’t read any Dan Brown books, you really should.

 

3. Doctor Sleep; by Stephen King

This book is by far one of my favorite books that I have ever read. I love Stephen King, and I love The Shining, so any chance to continue Danny’s, or Dan now, and I’ll take it. I really really enjoyed this book. It has suspense, horror, and everything that makes Stephen King such a unique and amazing writer. I already made a previous post about this book so I won’t rant too much on it. You can get more info and my opions on it here and here.
3. Allegient; by Veronia Roth
I will admit that I have never read the Divergent series, but I have heard from both friends and google that this is a very good series and it’s become really popular over the past year and years before. This is the most recent book in the series that just recently came out and was very popular and well received from people by what I can tell. I have friends that recommend it, so go for it! I found this summary to tell a little bit of what its about on Amazon;

“What if your whole world was a lie? What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything? What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected? The explosive conclusion to Veronica Roth’s #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent trilogy reveals the secrets of the dystopian world that has captivated millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.”

It sounds really interesting to me so I have a feeling that I’ll be adding this one to my list too c:

So these are just a few of the books this year that made headlines in the world. Have a happy new year, and enjoy reading the next best sellers c:

One thought on “Best Books of 2013

  1. Pingback: Ponder This…#12 | The Literary Syndicate

Leave a Reply

