The Great Gatsby

So a little while ago, I went to the theaters and went to see The Great Gatsby, and I fell in love with the movie and the story immediately. It was a wonderful movie, so many twists and turns, eternal love beyond all measures of time and social restrictions, and of course, it starred Leo DiCaprio, so you gotta love it. I decided to begin reading the book, when life calmed down a little bit. Since I have come to the conclusion that my life will never calm down, I might as well jump into the book now. Although I am only a little into it, I decided I’d post about my beginning thoughts when first reading it. So far, I really enjoy the book, and totally understand why it was such a popular hit and classic. I really enjoy the writing style of it, as a narrative of Nick. The characters are absolutely loveable and relatable also. I really enjoy it so far, and am really excited to continue reading it and finishing it. One thing that I was amazed by, while reading the book, is that the movie expertly follows the book. I think the writers, at least in what I have read so far, have quoted the book almost exactly and followed it beautifully, so hopefully I can keep reading and finish this book. So far so good. Happy Booking, all!

One thought on “The Great Gatsby

  1. I haven’t seen the film, and was pretty nervous about it before hearing some good things. I’ll get around to it. But I’ve come to love the book over the years, and three or four readings.

Leave a Reply

