New Cookie Recipe

TGIT? Happy Thursday! Well tomorrow is one of my friends birthdays and I had a free night, so I wanted to make her cookies! I decided to rummage through my cupboards and see if I could remix a recipe that I already have to make them a little bit more exciting. I am Begining to realize that I really do probably make a lot of cookies o: I think I may have a problem. Let me for warn you that I don’t usually eat them, I prefer baking 100% to eating, so no worries there. Well onto the recipe!

2 1/2 cups of all purpose flour
1 Teaspoon Baking Soda
1/2 Teaspoon of salt
1/2 cup of butter/margarine
1/2 cup of shortening
1 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 Teaspoon vanilla
1 12 oz package of chocolate chips or 2 cups
1/2 cup of peanut butter
1/2 cup oatmeal
1 cup of chopped pretzels

In a mixer you mix together the margarine and butter first. Than you add in the brown sugar and granulated sugar and mix that in with the butter. Add the eggs and vanilla and mix those all together. Add the rest of the dry ingredients minus the peanut butter, chocolate chips, and pretzels.

20131107-201819.jpg

One those are all mixed together you can add the peanut butter and mix together. Mix well and make sure that the peanut butter blends in well with the rest of the mixture. I use an electric mixer to mix and that usually works amazingly, I love it.

20131107-202012.jpg

After I mixed all of those ingredients together. Than I added the chocolate chips and pretzels and stirred them together with a plastic spoon so they don’t break up. Make sure you stir them well together and that they really mix together so they don’t fall apart.

When your done you can put them in the oven at 375 degrees and bake them for around 10-15 minutes. These I thought turned amazingly good and hopefully my friend’ll like em. This is actually a spin off of a Betty Crocker recipe, and I added some small changes. I have gotten good reviews so far and they look pretty good! So have a go at em guys! And happy Cooking! c:

20131107-202727.jpg

20131107-202745.jpg

Leave a Reply

