Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Everybody loves a good Recess Peanut Butter Cup, am I right? Personally those are my favourite candies of all time, I can never pass em down. So while we had a lot of them sitting around the house, I decided to see if I could find a good recipe to make them into a cookie. Part of my motivation might also be the fact my mother wanted me to make cookies for a school function, but that’s besides the point. So off to pinterest I went! And I found this amazing blog with many other peanut butter cup or other candy recipies that you should all totally check out and make, and than send to me ;). This recipe —-> caught my eye and I decided to go ahead and make it! These are super easy and super fun to make, and they are delicious!

The recipe is as shone here:

Ingredients
•1/2 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter (JIF is best)
•1/2 Cup Butter, Softened (just let it sit on the counter for a bit, do NOT microwave)
•1/2 Cup White Sugar
•1/2 Cup Light Brown Sugar
•1 Teaspoon Whole Milk
•1 Large Egg
•1/2 Teaspoon Vanilla
•1/2 Teaspoon Baking Soda
•1/2 Teaspoon Baking Powder
•1/2 Teaspoon Salt
•1 1/4 Cup All Purpose Flour
•1/4 Cup Chocolate Chips
•1/2 Cup Peanut Butter Cups, chopped

Instructions
1.Heat the oven to 350.
2.In a large bowl combine the sugars, peanut butter, egg, milk and vanilla. Mix until smooth and well incorporated.
3.In a smaller bowl mix the dry ingredients with a whisk. This will allow even distribution in the cookies so they bake up perfect.
4.Add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients and mix together. Do not over mix.
5.Using a wooden spoon, mix in the chocolate chips and Peanut Butter Cups.
6.Scoop onto a baking sheet and bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes.
7.Remove from the oven and allow to cool for a minute before moving them to a cooling rack.

These cookies turned out very soft and fluffy and you could taste the peanut butter very well, but they were still fabulous and it wasn’t too overpowering, if it is possible that peanut butter can be too overpowering. For the cookies that I made I used the unwrapped mini peanut butter cups and cut them into foruths and mixed them in the dough with about half of a bag of mini chocolate chips. From what I could tell one bag of the mini cups were enough for the whole batch, and most of the cookies if not all, had some peanut butter cup in them. The batch makes about two pans of smaller cookies I believe it was close to two dozen give or take a few. These were AMAZING cookies and I would totally add to the list of recipies for y’all to try. Thank you again to Oh, Sweet Basil, for the amazing recipe and the great blog! Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

